How to enter

The 2018 Awards will open for nomination on Friday 6 April and close for entries on Thursday 31 May.

Download the Guidelines, Terms and Conditions and FAQs .

In 2018 Queensland Literary Awards will accept nominations in these categories:

Awards for published books

Nominations close Thursday 31 May 2018, 5pm.

Nomination form (fee paying)
Nomination form (fee exempt)

Queensland Premier’s Award for a work of State Significance, $25,000
The University of Queensland Fiction Book Award, $15,000
The University of Queensland Non-Fiction Book Award, $15,000
Griffith University Children's Book Award, $15,000
Griffith University Young Adult Book Award, $15,000
University of Southern Queensland History Book Award, $10,000
University of Southern Queensland Short Story Collection – Steele Rudd Award, $10,000
State Library of Queensland Poetry Collection – Judith Wright Calanthe Award, $10,000
QUT Digital Literature Award, $15,000
The Courier-Mail People's Choice Queensland Book of the Year Award, $10,000

Awards for writers and unpublished manuscripts

Nominations close Thursday 31 May 2018, 5pm.

Queensland Premier's Young Publishers and Writers Awards, two prizes of $12,500
Queensland Writers Fellowships, three $15,000 Fellowships
Unpublished Indigenous Writer – David Unaipon Award, $15,000 plus publication with UQP
Glendower Award for an Emerging Queensland Writer, $15,000 plus publication with UQP

To enter, please follow these steps:

Still have questions? Contact the QLA team on 07 3842 9486 or via