How to enter

The 2018 Queensland Literary Awards closed on Thursday 31 May 2018, 5pm.

Download the Guidelines, Terms and Conditions and FAQs  (PDF 499.7 KB).

In 2018 Queensland Literary Awards accepted nominations in these categories:

Awards for published books

Nominations closed Thursday 31 May 2018, 5pm

Queensland Premier’s Award for a work of State Significance, $25,000
The University of Queensland Fiction Book Award, $15,000
The University of Queensland Non-Fiction Book Award, $15,000
Griffith University Children's Book Award, $15,000
Griffith University Young Adult Book Award, $15,000
University of Southern Queensland History Book Award, $10,000
University of Southern Queensland Short Story Collection – Steele Rudd Award, $10,000
State Library of Queensland Poetry Collection – Judith Wright Calanthe Award, $10,000
QUT Digital Literature Award, $15,000
The Courier-Mail People's Choice Queensland Book of the Year Award, $10,000

Awards for writers and unpublished manuscripts

Nominations closed Thursday 31 May 2018, 5pm.

Queensland Premier's Young Publishers and Writers Awards, two prizes of $12,500
Queensland Writers Fellowships, three $15,000 Fellowships
Unpublished Indigenous Writer – David Unaipon Award, $15,000 plus publication with UQP
Glendower Award for an Emerging Queensland Writer, $15,000 plus publication with UQP

If you have any questions regarding the 2018 awards, please contact the QLA team on 07 3842 9486 or via