2015 winners

The 2015 Queensland Literary Awards Ceremony was held on 9 October 2015 to present the winners in the 2015 categories. The evening was hosted by the State Library of Queensland.

The Courier-Mail People’s Choice Queensland Book of the Year Award  (Prize: $10,000)
Winner: On the Road ... With the kids, John Ahern

Queensland Premier's Award for a work of State Significance (Prize: $25,000)
Winner: Warrior, Libby Connors

The University of Queensland Fiction Book Award (Prize: $10,000)
Winner: The Golden Age, Joan London

The University of Queensland Non-Fiction Book Award (Prize: $10,000)
Winner: The Bush: Travels in the Heart of Australia, Don Watson

Griffith University Young Adult Book Award (Prize: $10,000)
Winner: The Pause, John Larkin

Griffith University Children’s Book Award (Prize: $10,000)
Winner: A Single Stone, Meg McKinlay

University of Southern Queensland History Book Award (Prize: $10,000)
Winner: ANZAC, The Unauthorised Biography, Carolyn Holbrook

University of Southern Queensland Australian Short Story Collection – Steele Rudd Award (Prize: $10,000)
Winner: Merciless Gods, Christos Tsiolkas

State Library of Queensland Poetry Collection – Judith Wright Calanthe Award (Prize: $10,000)
Winner: Waiting for the Past, Les Murray

Queensland Premier's Young Publishers and Writers Awards (Prize: $10,000 each)
Winner: Megan McGrath
Winner: Rebecca Jessen

Unpublished Indigenous Writer – David Unaipon Award (Prize: $10,000)
Winner: The First Octoroon or Report of an Experimental Child,  Andrew Booth

Emerging Queensland Writer – Manuscript Award (Prize: $10,000)
Winner: Aurora, Elizabeth Kasmer

2015 Queensland Writers Fellowships ($15,000 each)

Winner: Inga Simpson
Winner: Krissy Kneen
Winner: Karen Foxlee